Tribute to George

Crushed by the news of George Michael’s death, I did what I always do and turned to my studio. Whilst listening to his greatest hits and allowing the feelings to be felt, I moved the paint around. Where I see sadness, rage even, and bruising, others will see colour, flowers, sunshine. This, perhaps more a response to the diverse range of his musical talent. Everything from Tropicana drinks, father figures, you’ve got to have faith faith faith, to: I can’t make you love me, and don’t let the sun go down on me. An emotional roller coaster.

These remain works in progress. RIP George.

Leave a Reply

