I’d like an explanation, please

Last week I went for my third appointment at the doctor after two sets of blood tests. When I arrived back home and sat in the car for a moment, I looked towards my front door and stopped still for some time, feeling the colour draining from my face. Alongside the door sits a plaster sculpture I made about 5 years ago. I have been allowing her to be weathered and have been enjoying the changes to her ‘skin’ surface. But what rather took me by surprise was the lump in her neck. One that I carved carefully, and then forgot about. Five years before a lump appeared on my neck in *exactly* the same position. 

I’m all for coincidence. But it slightly freaked me out! Perhaps there is an easy obvious explanation? Meanwhile, I wait for my mouth to fall off and grass to grow out of my bra!

One thought on “I’d like an explanation, please”

Leave a Reply

