Mapping the Territory

My plans and ideas will be presented on ceramic tiles. Having made a selection of hexagonal porcelain tiles I paid specific attention to the development of incomplete pieces. This is deeply symbolic for me in terms of discarded ideas and notions, as well as artists I may or may not use. That everything does not have to be perfect; that ideas may link, but avoiding creating too many pathways is important. My ability to rearrange tiles is equally something that will help me to track the journey. I can add and take them away easily; new inspiration, a new direction etc.

My honeycomb planning will map the ‘territory’ of my work in progress.

Mapping the territory

Leave a Reply

